200px-Vlag_van_het_Koninkrijk_Jeruzalem.svgKingdom of Jerusalem

Capital: Jerusalem

Government: Hereditary Monarchy.

Population: 315,350

Religions: Christianity (52%), Judaism (32%), Islam (9%), Polytheism (6%),  Other (1%)

Allies: Byzantine Empire

Enemies: Egyptian Empire and the Abbasid Sultanate

Neutral: Persian Empire

History: The Kingdom of Jerusalem had been part of the Egyptian Empire during the Old Kingdom Period, but was lost during the Late New Kingdom. Between 1022BCE and 932 BCE, it existed as a separate nation under one flag until a civil war in 931 BCE, when the Kingdom split into the Kingdoms of Judea and Israel. The Kingdom of Israel was conquered in 732 BCE by the  Babylonian Empire, and the Kingdom of Israel fell in 582 BCE to the Persian Empire. in 140 BCE, the Kingdom was reunited under the Hasmonean Dynasty until they were conquered by Rome in 4 BCE.  After the Byzantine Empire began to crumble in the 7th Century CE, Judea and Israel were reconquered by the Egyptian Empire, however, the territory was contested with by the Umayyad Caliphate, Egypt, and the Byzantines. In 1099, Israel and Judea were conquered by the Crusaders, and fell under the rule of the Counts of Boulogne, eventually passing to the Counts of Anjou, finally to the House of Lusignan. Jerusalem fell to Egyptian forces in 1187 CE and remained under the control of Egypt until the 16th Century CE when it was taken by the Ottoman Turks.